first_imgCoimbatore, Jun 11 (PTI) Defending champion Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) and Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) won a race each in the premier Super Sport 165cc class in the Rolon round of MRF MMSC FMSCI National Motorcycle Racing Championship at the Kari Motor Speedway here today. While Jagan and Sethu, both from Chennai impressed during their wins, Mithun Kumar of Honda Ten10 Racing registered a double in the Pro-Stock (up to 165cc) class that was run concurrently with the Super Sport Indian (165cc) races. Also scoring a double was Gusto Racing?s Amarnath Menon of Kerala, who won both races in the Super Sport Indian (300-400cc) category. After finishing eighth in the first race owing to an electrical glitch, Jagan Kumar showcased his skills to win the second race. “I had electrical issues with my bike in the first race as the engine kept switching off and on. After the race, we fixed the problem in time for the second race. I didn?t want to take chances when I went out again, but after a few laps, I picked up pace and won,” said Jagan. Sethu, winner of the first race,however,had a nightmarish time in the second. Following an engine failure prior to the start, he was forced to start from the pit lane,but managed to move to fourth, before a mistake at turn one saw him crash out.Results (Provisional): National Championship: Super Sport Indian (up to 165cc, Race 1, 6 laps): 1. Rajiv Sethu (Honda Ten10 Racing) (07mins, 53.415secs); 2. Mathana Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) (07:53.947); 3. Harry Sylvester (TVS Racing) (07:56.935). Race 2 (15 laps): 1. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) (19:08.883); 2. S Mathana Kumar (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (19:11.374); 3. KY Ahamed (TVS Racing) (19:53.750).advertisementPro-Stock (up to 165cc, Race 1, 6 laps): 1. Mithun Kumar PK (Honda Ten10 Racing) (08:17.120); 2. P M Soorya (Honda Ten10 Racing) (08:19.870); 3. R L Yashas (Rockers Racing) (08:25.485). Race 2 (15 laps): 1. Mithun Kumar (Honda Ten10 Racing) (20:07.186); 2. B. Aravind (Honda Ten10 Racing) (20:08.278); 3. Aravind Ganesh (Chennai) (20:14.774).Super Sport Indian (300-400cc, 15 laps): 1. Amarnath Menon (Gusto Racing) (18:56.817); 2. V S Kishoar (Apex Racing Academy) (18:58.897); 3. Anthony Peter (Kingdom Motorsports) (19:16.375).Stock (up to 165cc, 10 laps): 1. M Anup Kumar (RACR) (14:35.212); 2. A Amala Jerald (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (14:39.447); 3. Sri Rahil Pillarishetty (Sparks Racing) (14:41.270).One-make Champinship ? Honda CBR 250 Open (Race 1, 10 laps): 1. Rajiv Sethu (13:23.802); 2. Amit Richard Topno (Pro-lap Racing) (13:31.060); 3. B Aravind (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (13:32.938). CBR 150 (Novice, 8 laps): 1. Satyanarayana (Hyderabad) (14:34.597); 2. Amala Jerald (Chennai) (14:39.573); 3. Aditya Rao Immaneni (Bengaluru) (14:39.843).Support Race (Girls, 5 laps): 1. A Ryhana Bee (Chennai) (07:47.567); 2. N Shruthi (Chennai) (07:48.333); 3. Kalyani Potekar (Madhya Pradesh) (08:40.809).Apache RTR 200 Open (Race 1, 10 laps): 1. Yashas (14:24.644); 2. V Prabhu (Chennai) (14:28.944); 3. S Yuvraj (Chennai) (14:30.745). Race 2: 1. S Sivanesan (Chennai) (14:24.914); 2. Prabhu (14:28.005); 3. Kamran Dubash (Panchgani) (14:43.268).Apache RTR 200 Novice (Race 2, 6 laps): 1. Peddu Sri Harsha (Chennai) (09:4.222); 2. A Shankar Guru (Chennai) (09:10.164); 3. A S Alexander (Chennai) (09:12.848). PTI SS APR APRlast_img