first_imgMen’s Open Kristin BossCharlotte CaslickEmilee CherryJenna HitchKristy JuddJessica McCallNicole McHughBianca MounseyLeah PercyKirsty QuinceAshleigh Quinlan Alicia Quirk Peta RogersonMarikki WategoLouise WinchesterKelly WoodsPeter Bell – CoachShelley Matcham – Manager Mixed Open Jamie ChanMichael ChapmanMichael LawCameron NichollsRoy PrasadSebe ReyMichael SinghDylan ThompsonTrent ToumaPeter WatkinsKristy BrennanGemma EtheridgeNikki EtheridgeKylie HilderSarah PeattieSarah Spacie Micheal Lovett – Coach Manu Wakely – Assistant CoachMathew Gilbertson – Manager The following Australian referees have been named to officiate in the series:David BaggioDale Lawrence Michael Medlin Luke McKenzieAnthony Smith Related Files2012_trans_tasman_australian_teams_announced-pdf Australia’s Men’s, Women’s and Mixed Open teams have been announced today following a training camp in Sydney earlier this month. 16 players will debut for Australia at an Open level in the series which will be played at Mudgee’s Glen Willow Regional Sporting Complex from Thursday, 26 April to Saturday, 28 April 2012. The three-test series sees the fierce rivals meet for the first time since the 2011 World Cup finals, which saw Australia narrowly defeat New Zealand in each of the three Open divisions. The rivalry between the two nations is as fierce as ever following the reintroduction of the Trans Tasman Series three years ago, with the teams meeting annually since 2009. Australia took a clean sweep of the three divisions in the 2009 and 2010 Trans Tasman Series and will be hoping to continue its impressive record in Mudgee, while New Zealand is determined to reverse the result and cause an upset to the Australian teams in their own backyard. The following players have been named in the Australian Men’s, Women’s and Mixed Open sides: Daniel BartonWillie BishopStuart BriertyScott BuckleyTerry DeeganNick GoodDylan HennesseyTroy MalcolmBen MoylanRobert NakhlaJonathan PalauMatt ProwseSteve RobertsMatt Tope Dan Withers Anthony ZiadeTony Trad – CoachPaul Sfeir – Assistant CoachGary Rose – Manager Women’s Open last_img